Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register

Announcing the 3rd Annual Woman of Excellence Award

The Women of Excellence award is given on an annual basis by the Membership Committee of the MOA to recognize a female osteopathic physician who has provided exemplary leadership in the field of medicine.

Female osteopathic physician who has been a member of the MOA and exhibits leadership for the profession or the advancement of women in the field of medicine.

Application Process:
She may nominate herself or be nominated by another osteopathic physician of the MOA in the form of a letter of nomination describing why she believes she qualifies for the award. Use the form at the bottom of this page to submit a nominee.

Nominations Deadline: April 1, 2018

The Membership Committee will review applications and select the recipient before May 1, at which time they will be notified.

Award recipients will be honored at the Women of Excellence Reception which will take place during the Michigan Osteopathic Association’s Annual Spring Scientific Convention on Friday, May 18, 2018 from 4:30pm-6:30pm at the Westin Hotel in Southfield, MI.


Past Recipients

2017: Carol Monson, DO

2016: Dorothy Carnegie, DO



Dorothy E. Carnegie, D.O., the first recipient to receive the award in May of 2016, pictured here with her son,  William R. Shillinglaw, D.O., MHA, and Carol L. Monson D.O.



Sign In
Sign In securely