Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
ACOFP honors seven members and distinguished fellow award

The ACOFP recently honored seven of its members with the Distinguished Fellows Award during the college’s 2013 Annual Convention & Scientific Seminars in Las Vegas.

The award recognizes exceptional members of the Conclave of Fellows who have shown exemplary contributions to ACOFP governance and committees, as well as consistent attendance at state and national ACOFP meetings. The award is conferred on Founder and active members after review and approval by the Executive Council of Conclave of Fellows and by a majority vote of the ACOFP Board of Governors.

The criteria for the Distinguished Fellow Award include contributions in four of the following five requirements since their Fellow induction year: academic service, Fellows sponsorship, financial support of ACOFP, national ACOFP committee service, and state or local service.

In addition, each candidate must have attended a minimum of at least 20 ACOFP or ACOFP/AOA national conventions since the Fellows induction year.

This year’s recipients include:

William T. Betz, D.O., FACOFP dist.
Morehead, Kentucky
Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine

Kevin de Regnier, D.O., FACOFP dist.
Winterset, Iowa
Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Dan C. Galloway, D.O., FACOFP dist.
Crown Point, Indiana
Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine Jeffrey S. Grove, D.O., FACOFP dist.
Largo, Florida
Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Dana C. Shaffer, D.O., FACOFP dist.
Des Moines, Iowa
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Mark E. Sikorski, D.O., FACOFP dist.
Macomb, Michigan
Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Stephen M. Swetech, D.O., FACOFP dist.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Sign In
Sign In securely